Introduction to Klarna
Klarna is one of Europe’s largest Internet providers. The company was founded in 2005 and is based in Stockholm, Sweden. klarna was the first European Payment Service Provider certified by Visa to carry out card transactions on its own platform.
klarna provides payment solutions for both merchants and consumers. Merchants are offered a customised solution which includes a payment service, a pay later option and a free return service. Consumers on the other hand have a more convenience shopping experience that includes easy early payments and no need for credit checks.
If you want to terminate your Klarna account, we would like to point out that this is possible. You can deactivate your account any time and without giving a reason. The termination of the account and the deletion of all user data will be carried out within 48 hours by Klarna.
How do I delete my Klarna account?
To terminate your Klarna account, please login with your accounthttps://www.klarna.com/de/kundenkonto/. Under “Mein Konto” click on “Löschen Sie Ihr Konto”. A window will open where you can enter a corresponding e-mail address and confirm the deletion by clicking on “Löschen”.
You will receive an automated e-mail from Klarna asking you to confirm the deletion of your account. This can be exposed as spam or blocked by your e-mail application. Therefore, please make sure that this message does not end up in your spam folder. If you do not find the confirmation mail in the next 48 hours, please contact our customer service under 0800 4 575 575 (free for German landline). They will then delete your account manually.
What happens if I cancel my Klarna Account?
Once you have requested the cancellation of your account, it will be terminated within 48 hours and all user data will be deleted automatically. Please note that this does not apply if you have made a purchase with Klarna during this period. Also, we will not be able to delete your data manually and fulfill additional requests for information (e.g., billing information).
Can I retrieve my data after cancellation?
After the deletion of your account, all user data will no longer be available to you or stored by Klarna. Therefore, please make sure that you save all necessary information before cancelling your account. In particular, any entries in “Mein Konto” (such as orders, invoices and payments) that need to be reviewed must be printed out or otherwise recorded within 48 hours of cancellation. Otherwise they will be lost forever. All saved addresses are deleted automatically after six months.