If there is a page on Facebook that you no longer want to engage with, all you have to do to block it is remember the page’s name. Blocking a page is as simple as that. Facebook makes this procedure quite easy to complete. If you are interested in learning how to block a page on Facebook using the desktop version, the instructions that are provided below can be reviewed by you at this time.
Read Also: How to Add an Admin on Your Facebook Page
How to Block a Page on Facebook on Your Computer
1. You should check in to your Facebook account whenever it asks you to by going there and doing so when it asks you to. You can skip this step if you already have an account with us.
2. Enter the name of the page you wish to block into the search bar that is placed at the very top of the screen, and then press “Enter” (on a PC) or “return” (on a Mac) on your keyboard.
3. Find the comprehensive list of results that has been located, and then choose the relevant page from that list.
4. There should be three dots in the bottom right-hand corner of the cover photo for this page. You should be able to find them. Kindly put these pieces together.
5. To proceed, select “Block” from the menu of available alternatives that is presented to you.
6. In the new window that has shown, select the “Confirm” option from the drop-down menu.
Can a blocked person see my business page on Facebook?
Is it feasible for someone who has their Facebook account blocked to read the page that represents my business on Facebook? They have access to read your corporate page and can share your posts, but they are unable to interact in any way with your page itself. This suggests that there won’t be any likes, comments, or messages left for the post.
What happens if I block a business page on Facebook?
You have the ability to prevent a Facebook page from interacting with your posts or responding to comments by blocking the page. When you block a page, you will also immediately be given the option to unlike and unfollow that page, if those options are available. You can unblock a page by utilising the desktop version of the site or the mobile version of the site.
When you block someone on Facebook what do they see?
When you block someone on Facebook, you will no longer be able to access anything they publish on the network. This includes anything they like or comment on, as well as anything they like or like to comment on. They will not be able to view anything that you publish in the future, including anything that you like or comment on. Every one of your comments, irrespective of whether they were posted in a group or on an individual page, will be hidden, and vice versa.
Can someone still find you on Facebook if you block them?
Yes. By banning another user on Facebook, you are able to avoid numerous interactions with that user’s profile; but, you may still come across content that individual has shared.