This article discusses how to retrieve Snapchat Memories that have been deleted. This will operate on both iOS and Android-based mobile devices. It is possible that Snapchat support will take some time to process your request, and depending on your account, every Memory may not always be recovered. Nevertheless, the procedure does not typically take very long, and in most cases, you will get back all of your lost Memories.
Read Also: How to Unlock Your Locked Snapchat Account
How to Recover Deleted Memories on Snapchat
After having your Memories removed from your account, the most effective course of action is to get in touch with Snapchat directly. This is because the company stores your Memories on their own servers. Within the Snapchat app, you have the opportunity to make a request to receive a copy of the data you have stored there. After then, check to see if a file containing the information you requested has been delivered to your mailbox.
1. Pick a picture that you may use to reflect who you are within the Snapchat app.
2. Simply click the cog icon to view the configuration settings.
3. Choose the My Data option, which is located at the very bottom of the Settings menu.
4. Before proceeding, you will be required to provide both your Snapchat username and password before moving forward. This is done for your protection.
5. Snapchat will show you all of the data that you can request from the app on the screen labelled “My Data.” At the bottom of the page, you will see a box where you may enter the email address to which you would like your data to be sent.
6. Be sure to keep an eye on the email address you use to access Snapchat since the firm will send you a file that contains all of the data related with your account, including your Memories.
Can you see someone’s Snapchat Memories?
No. In a similar manner, the Snaps that you have taken using Snapchat can only be viewed by you and no one else. There is no one else who is qualified to carry out such a task. At this time, there is no method to obtain access to the information that is stored within the Memories of other users that has been set to be kept private. This material may be viewed only by the original user.
How long do Snapchat Memories last?
Your Snapchat Memories will continue to be stored on Snapchat’s servers until you delete them from your account, at which point they will be removed entirely from Snapchat. If you do delete them from your account, however, they will not be destroyed from Snapchat’s servers. Any memories that have been saved to the Snapchat platform are not removed automatically under any circumstances.
How do I view my Memories on Snapchat?
Go to the Camera tab and then tap the small symbol that looks like a double picture that’s displayed directly beneath the Camera button. This will take you to your Snapchat Memories. If you have any stored snaps, a new tab titled Memories will slide up from the bottom of the screen and display them in a grid format.