If you are want to delete permanently your Wechat account without logging in. Either because you forgot your email and password or you are unable to log in because your account has been banned. Here are few steps that you can follow to delete Wechat account.
Please note that in order to delete your WeChat account, you will typically need to log in to the account first.
Here are some steps you can take to try and delete your blocked WeChat account:
First of all check Status of your Account
Check whether your WeChat account has been temporarily or permanently blocked. If it’s a temporary block, you’ll need to wait until the block is lifted (usually after 2 weeks) before trying to delete your account.
What to do if you have logged in to your Wechat Account
Once you are able to log in your WeChat account, follow these steps:
Go to the Me > Settings > Account Security > WeChat Security Center > Account Cancellation.
Then you can follow the instructions on the next page to submit your application to cancel your account.
- If the system prompts “Unable to cancel”, please troubleshoot with the possible reasons shown and try again.
- Please read the Important Notice carefully before cancellation to reduce the inconvenience it may cause.
- Keep in mind that once you submit your cancellation request, your account will be logged out and your data will be permanently deleted. You will not be able to retrieve your information and your WeChat ID can never be used again.
- You have 60 days to change your mind and cancel your request. After 60 days, the deletion of the account will be completed, there is no way to retrieve your account and the data back.
- If you have any other issues, you can contact the WeChat customer support for further assistance.
Deleting a blocked WeChat account can be difficult and if you were unable to follow the above steps, the best course of action would be contacting the customer support of WeChat for assistance.
It’s important to keep in mind that once the account is deleted. All data and information associated with the account will be permanently deleted and cannot be recovered.