TikTok’s Profile Views feature has the ability to be either your most trusted ally or your greatest adversary, depending on the circumstances in which you find yourself using the app. It all depends on how you choose to use it. It is possible that it will tell you who viewed your profile, or that it will reveal your footprints to other people if you visit their profiles. Alternatively, it is also possible that it may do neither of these things. This tutorial will show you how to disable profile viewing within the TikTok app by walking you through the procedures one-by-one. So let’s get started:
Read Also: How to Make a New Account on TikTok
How to Disable Profile Views on TikTok
1. When you are using TikTok, you can access your profile by tapping the icon that looks like a profile.
2. To view the icon representing the eye, move your cursor to the top right corner of the screen.
3. Use the cog icon in the upper right-hand corner of the screen to access the settings for the application.
4. Make sure that the history of people visiting your profile is turned off by using the toggle button, and then click the close (x) button to end.
After that, blocking the Profile Views function on your account is as simple as making a few taps on the right buttons. After that, you will have successfully disabled the Profile Views function. However, you should be aware that turning off Profile Views will have a few unintended implications for you to deal with in the future.
What happens when you turn off Profile Views on TikTok?
When you deactivate Profile Views, your name is removed from all visitors’ lists that display on the profiles of other users. You will continue to be hidden from their Profile Views list if you do not turn it back on until the thirty days have passed since you turned it off.
Your position on the list is determined by the amount of time that has passed since your last visit. This implies that the more new visitors they receive, the further down the list you will fall as long as you do not revisit their profiles. Be warned that you will immediately resurface in their list of Profile Views if you make the rash decision to turn it back on after having turned it off.
Can I see who is watching my TikTok videos?
No. TikTok will tell you the total amount of views, but it won’t tell you who specifically is watching your content. These statistics are more for analytics (tracking your success) than they are for detecting someone who is stalking your profile.
What does TikTok’s analytics feature do?
The analytics component of TikTok will tell you the number of views and impressions that your material has received, but it will not tell you who has watched your content or profile. You’ll be able to monitor your progress and expand your TikTok account with the help of this function if you have a TikTok pro account.
Does TikTok notify someone when you view their profile?
When you browse another person’s profile on TikTok, the user will not be notified of your actions. However, if they have enabled the Profile View option, you will be displayed in that portion of their website for a period of thirty days.
How do I view a private TikTok account?
Following a user on TikTok is the only way to view their private profile on the platform. Your request to follow the account must first be accepted by the account’s owner.