Connect with us


God of War Earns The Top Prize At The New York Video Game Awards 2019


One more prize has given to the fantastic mythology-based action-adventure video game God of War. The annual New York Video Game Awards 2019 last night has rewarded the top prize (Big Apple Award) as Best Game of The Year for God of War.

God of War has proven that the game does deserve to get the numbers of rewards with a great selling amount passed over five million copies in its first month. The impressive reviews from the fans worldwide have brought The Game Awards 2018 stated God of War as ‘The Best Game of The Year’ as well.

During the ceremony, the New York Videogame Critics Circle has revealed for all the winners at The New York Video Game Awards 2019 which also mentioned for Red Dead Redemption 2 and Tetris Effect as the two games that bring home two awards in that event.

You can check out for the full list of winners from The New York Video Game Awards 2019 below:

  • Big Apple Award for Best Game of the Year: God of War
  • Statue of Liberty Award for Best World: Red Dead Redemption 2
  • Herman Melville Award for Best Writing: Red Dead Redemption 2
  • Raging Bull Award for Best Fighting Game: Super Smash Bros. Ultimate
  • Central Park Children’s Zoo Award for Best Kids Game: Nintendo Labo Variety Pack
  • A-Train Award for Best Mobile Game: Florence
  • Coney Island Dreamland Award for Best Virtual Reality Game: Tetris Effect
  • Off-Broadway Award for Best Indie Game: Dead Cells
  • Tin Pan Alley Award for Best Music in a Game: Tetris Effect
  • Freedom Tower Award for Best Remake: Shadow of the Colossus
  • Great White Way Award for Best Acting in a Game: Christopher Judge as Kratos in God of War
  • The Andrew Yoon Legend Award: Jade Raymond
  • Captain Award for Best Rookie Esports Team: Knicks Gaming
  • Knickerbocker Award for Best Games Journalism: Cecilia D’Anastasio
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.