Connect with us

Google

How to Delete a Google Hangouts Conversation

Published

There are situations in which you might not want your conversation history to follow you wherever you go, despite the fact that Google Hangouts being a good choice for keeping in touch with family, friends, and coworkers, there are also situations in which you might want your conversation history to follow you wherever you go.

If you go into the chat with a particular person, you will see that you have the option to easily remove any undesirable discussion histories with that person. Just remember that if you are trying to delete a group chat, you won’t be able to do so, therefore it won’t function in that circumstance. This post will therefore explain to you how to erase a discussion that you had on Google Hangouts:

Read Also:  How to Print Google Slides With Notes

How to Delete a Google Hangouts Conversation

On your computer

1. On your home computer, which can be either a PC or a Mac, open an internet browser and go to the website hangouts.google.com.

2. In the sidebar, select the conversation that you want to use for the chat that you are currently viewing, and then click “Use This Conversation.”

3. In the upper right-hand corner of the chat window, you’ll see a symbol that looks like a gear. Click on that to open the settings menu. You can select a different language by clicking on this icon here. Be sure to select it and then click on it once you’ve done so.

How to Delete a Google Hangouts Conversation

4. Choose an option from the drop-down menu titled “Delete Conversation,” and then choose that option using the “Click Here” button.

How to Delete a Google Hangouts Conversation

On your Mobile

Users of both the iPhone and Android will be required to stick to the identical instructions in order to successfully complete the process.

1. Launch the Hangouts app on your mobile device, be it an iPhone or an Android. Hangouts is available for both platforms.

Trending