Managing save data on any device, including your Nintendo Switch, can be a challenging and time-consuming chore. This is especially true when it comes to making decisions about which data to erase from your Nintendo Switch save game files.
On the Switch, it’s probable that you’ll have to delete save data and handle it more regularly than on other consoles. This is because the Switch does not support cloud saves. The data that you save on your Nintendo Switch system may be easily managed, and the process only requires a few straightforward steps to complete. Now, in order to accomplish that, here is the procedure:
Read Also: How to Set Airplane Mode on Nintendo Switch
How to Manage Save Data on Nintendo Switch
In preparation for the possibility that you will need to manage or erase the saved data on your Nintendo Switch console in the near future, let’s have a look at how to do so.
The following steps must be carried out in order to manage and delete the data that has been saved on your Nintendo Switch:
1. You may access the System Settings menu on your Nintendo Switch by going to the Home screen and selecting the menu item that says “Home.”
2. You should go through the available alternatives until you reach Data Management, at which point you should choose that.
3. After scrolling all the way down until you reach the very bottom of the selections for Data Management, select Delete Save Data from the menu that appears.
4. If you are asked to enter your Parental Controls PIN, enter it; if you are not, select the game for which you want to manage or delete save data.
5. It is conceivable that you will be given the option to either Delete Save Data for a Particular User on your Switch or Delete All Save Data Associated with This Software. If this occurs, you should select the option that best suits your needs. You are simply need to select the choice that is most suitable for you.
After you choose one of the deletion options, your Nintendo Switch will permanently remove any saved data you have that is associated with the game that was chosen before.
Is all save data stored on switch?
The System Memory of the Nintendo Switch is where game save data is kept when using that system. This will not affect the game in any way, regardless of whether it is being played using downloading software or software from a game card. It is not possible to save or copy game data to a microSD card.
Does deleting a switch profile delete save data?
If you delete a user account from a Nintendo Switch system, any save data that is associated with that account and saved to the console will likewise be deleted. It is not possible to restore data that has been removed from a console unless that data has first been backed up using the Save Data Cloud backup option.
Does deleting a switch account delete everything?
Important: If you delete a user account, all of the saved data that was connected with that account will also be deleted. After being removed, saved data cannot be recovered in any way. Take note that if your user account is linked to a Nintendo Account, the Nintendo Account will not be removed even if you delete your user account.
Is Switch save data tied to account?
Your most valuable information, including the save data and game progress you’ve accumulated over the course of playing your games, is associated with the user profile you established when you originally set up your Switch. When you start a new game, you will be prompted to create a new profile, complete with a name and an avatar.
What is the difference between archive and delete on Switch?
Software for Archiving:
In order to make more room on the storage device, the downloaded software will be removed. You can redo the download by going to the HOME menu and clicking on the software icon there. Delete Software will remove both the icon for the software and the software itself from the HOME Menu. The Nintendo eShop allows for the software to be redownloaded at any time.