Because videos are added to and removed from TikTok at such a rapid rate, it might be difficult to keep track of everything you’ve watched on the site because it happens at such a rapid pace. As a result of this, TikTok offers its users a watch history page that maintains a record of all of the videos they have viewed on the platform, regardless of whether or not they watched the films in their entirety. This is the case even if the users did not watch the movies in their entirety. You are able to view your own personal history on TikTok in the following manner. So let’s get started:
Read Also: How to Add Two Songs to Tiktok Video
How to See Your History on TikTok
This functionality can be found on both the iPhone and the Android. Be aware, though, that the videos you’ve viewed on that particular device will be the only ones that appear on the watch history page.
1. Launch TikTok, then navigate to your profile by tapping the icon located in the lower-right hand corner of the screen.
2. Once your profile has opened, tap the three vertical dots in the upper-right corner of the screen, and then tap Settings and privacy at the bottom of the screen.
3. Navigate to the bottom of the page to the Content & Activity area, and then select Watch history.
You’ll be presented with a comprehensive list of anything recent that you’ve watched on TikTok. The app states that it only stores up to seven days’ worth of history, but when we tested it, it showed us movies that we had watched nearly two weeks previously. The app says that it only keeps up to seven days’ worth of data.
In addition to that, a gear icon will be located in the upper-right hand corner of this page. If you tap the gear, you’ll see the option to delete your watch history as well as the ability to stop tracking it.
Where can I see deleted search history?
To perform a system restore is the way that is the least complicated. In the event that the internet history was destroyed not too long ago, you can retrieve it using system restore. You can start the system restore process by going to the “start” menu and doing a search for “system restore.” This will lead you to the feature that allows you to restore your computer to an earlier point in time.
Is your TikTok history public?
Your privacy settings or the page that displays your profile views allow you to control whether or not your profile view history is displayed. If you turn off profile view history, you won’t be able to see who has visited your profile, and other people won’t be able to know that you’ve viewed theirs either if you turn off this feature.
Is your search history ever truly deleted?
When you erase the history of your web browser, you are simply removing the history that is locally stored on your personal computer. Clearing the history of your web browser has no effect whatsoever on the data that is saved on Google’s servers.
Can hackers see deleted history?
Because deleted confidential history files do not actually disappear from your computer, it is possible for third parties who should not have access to these files to retrieve them using one of the many free file recovery tools that are available on the internet.
Who can see incognito history?
When you use the Incognito browsing mode, none of the information you type into forms, your browsing history, cookies, or site data are saved on your device. Because of this, your activity will not be visible in the history of your Chrome browser; consequently, other people who use your device will not be able to see what you have been doing.