The great majority of social media apps have a “repost” button on their menus for easy access to previously published content. You will still be able to give credit to the original poster while you are able to share with your friends posts that you discover to have a particularly profound impact on you. Users are now able to instantly share their favourite movies with followers on the TikTok platform thanks to a new tool that the company just recently installed called their very own reposting function. You will be guided through the process of reposting on the app Tiktok by the means of this tutorial. So let’s get started:
Read Also: How to Change Your Birthday on Twitter
How to Repost on Tiktok
When you repost a TikTok video, it will display in the feeds of your followers just as if you had originally posted it, increasing the likelihood that they will watch it. However, your profile image will be displayed alongside it, and it will continue to be credited to the original artist.
These are the steps that need to be taken on both an iPhone and an Android device.
1. Launch TikTok and navigate to the video you wish to repost there.
2. While you are watching the video, tap the arrow icon that is located in the lower-right hand corner of the screen.
3. A menu titled “Send to” will pop up, with several different options for sharing and remixing the TikTok video. Choose the gold Repost option that is located in the top-left corner.
- When you try to repost a TikTok for the first time, a drop-down menu will display with information about what the action actually accomplishes. You must navigate away from this menu in order to finish the repost.
4. Once you have reposted the video, your profile image will display above the name of the original uploader, and a bubble will appear next to it that says +Add remark. By tapping on this bubble, you may add a comment that will be displayed alongside the reposted video anytime any of your followers view it.
- You may undo the repost at any time by opening the Send to menu on TikTok again and selecting the Remove repost option. This will cause the content to be removed from the feeds of your followers.
Unfortuitously, the button to “Repost” won’t appear if the video you like is already on the page where you have it “Following.” Simply looking up at the top of your screen will allow you to verify this information. You won’t be able to repost any videos that you’ve seen while scrolling on that page if the “Following” button is expanded and made larger.
Click on any video you want to repost, then tap the share symbol in the bottom right corner of the screen, and then select the yellow button with white arrows that says “Repost.” If you click on this button, the video will be reposted. The repost will not be visible in the user’s feed; instead, it will only be viewable by the user’s friends.
What is the new repost option on TikTok?
What exactly does clicking the “repost” button do, though? The retweet button on Twitter is similar to the TikTok repost button in that it enables users to easily share content from their own For Your Page with their own followers without the need to actually repost the video.
Why does it say repost on TikTok?
TikTok just released a button called “Repost” that enables users to share videos that were created by other users. It makes it easier to republish films created by other users in a straightforward manner. It is fairly comparable to the retweet option that is available on Twitter as well as the repost option that is available on Instagram.