Connect with us


Super Smash Bros. Ultimate – Everything You Need To Know About Spirits In World Of Light Mode


World Of Light Mode is a single-player mode in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate. You can access the mode from the Spirits main menu item and revolves around the fighters teaming up with Spirits to defeat an “ultimate enemy” named Galeem.

There are plenty of things you need to learn to win the battles in World Of Light. However, Super Smash Bros. Ultimate doesn’t detail them properly.  To help you out in this mode, I will guide you on everything you need to know about Spirits in World Of Light Mode, from unlocking new Spirits, leveling up and Summoning them. So, let’s get started!

Everything You Need To Know About Spirits In World Of Light Mode

What Are Spirits in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate?

First thing first, Spirits are a new type of fighters used in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate. You can play with their characters in the World of Light Adventure Mode. Each Spirit has a different and unique type, they’re also potential to level up and grow stronger. In simple words, you can use the Spirits as modifiers that boost certain stats and gain some abilities in the game.

How to Get Spirits in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate?

There are a few ways to get the Spirits in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate, and they are:

  • Play World of Light Mode

Here you will be presented with a map filled with branching paths. There are orbs of light scattered around this map, which you can approach and interact with. Each one contains a separate Spirit challenge, which gives you the chance to earn new Spirits, but you will need to beat the fighters listed, then you will get some new Spirits as a reward.

  • Play Classic Mode

You can earn the Spirits by completing the Classic Mode, and the Spirits you will get will depend on your high score.

  •  Completing challenges listed on the Spirits Board

Primary Spirits in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate

Spirits in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate divided into four different types with each type has its own strength and weakness, here are the explanations below:

  1. Attack Spirits are stronger than Grab, but weaker than Shield
  2. Shield Spirits are stronger than Attack, but weaker than Grab
  3. Grab Spirits are stronger than Shield, but weaker than Attack
  4. Neutral Spirits, well they’re neutral

For more understanding, you can see the picture below,

Support Spirits in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate

Support Spirits can be added to any Support slots that your Primary Spirits have. Each of Support Spirits has a cost, which will take up a certain amount of Support Slots in your Primary Spirit. You can press Y during selection to get a suggestion as to what Supports to use.

Usually, the game will give you the best configuration to face the challenge you desired. Support Spirits will add some additional buffs and effects to your team which you have to be carefully applied to beat a certain challenge.

Spirits Team Power in Super Smash Bros. Ultimate

Each Spirits Challenge that you face will consist of a Team with an associated Team Power. You will see Team Power on the right-hand corner of the screen, alongside with the team’s primary type. You have to balance your own Team Power to match this, as your opponents will have increased damage resistance. You can also use Battle Conditions by pressing R to inform your decisions during building your team.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *